Fasting for the Feasts

Although it seems like an inopportune time to mention this, I have been in the process of assembling a fasting cookbook for those new to fasting. It is a compilation of recipes I cook throughout the fasts, as well as some contributions from several friends of mine.

Image

The concept came to me after the question arose several times from parishioners “what do you eat?” the question was genuine, and after it was raised in the process of planning an after-church dinner for the children’s Christmas Pageant I thought it would be a worthwhile project for my parish.

I plan on ordering physical copies for my parishioners through lulu.com, but there is a kindle version available through Amazon here ($2.99)
Physical copies can be bought through lulu.com here for $10.00 + S&H. Lulu.com prints and distributes the book when ordered, so it takes about two weeks total. You may preview the physical copy here

I’ve interspersed some quotes from the fathers, as well as sections on “stocking the fasting-friendly pantry” and “preparing a fasting church potluck”

